Talks & Events, 2014 – 2015

All talks begin at 8.00 pm in the Village Hall

Tuesday 16 September 2014
‘The Pilgrimage to Our Lady of White Hill (Chapel Hill)’
Jonathan Spain

Tuesday 21 October, 2014
‘Bothering with Bees’
Dr Bill Bock 

Tuesday 11 November, 2014
‘Honour, Humour and Resilience – the Cambridgeshirec experience of World war I’
John Beresford

Thursday 1 January, 2015
New Year’s Day Walk
11am start at Village Centre, followed by soup & sandwiches.

Tuesday 20 January, 2015
‘Life as a reporter for BBC Look East’
Fae Southwell

Saturday 7 February, 2015
Social Event.

Tuesday 17 February, 2015
Wimpole – appearances can be deceptive
Veronica Bennett

Tuesday 17 March, 2015
‘Where did all the people live?’
Michael Coles, supported by Cambridge Archaeology Field Group (CAFG)Tuesday 15 April, 2014

Tuesday 21 April, 2015
‘Kyoto Gardens’
George Thorpe

Tuesday 19 May, 2015

AGM, followed by:
‘James Withers, the Cambridgeshire Hedgeside Poet’
Mike Petty 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.